Morning Sun and good start

21/10/23

Dear Diary

It has been a very long time since I sat and felt the urge to write.

A few weeks ago, I had a conversation with Sweet Pie, and she encouraged me to put my thoughts on paper. She was the one who initially inspired me to start blogging.

Fear had gripped me, making me forget how to utilize this talent. I questioned myself about the reasons that had held me back for so long.

What was it?

Why did I stop?

What hindered me?

I am unstoppable!!!!

The life I led and the experiences I endured had drained me, no doubt.

Is it possible…???

A few years back, I would have vehemently denied it, but now I admit, I am weary of battling with life.

Hence, I made a choice to make peace with the past. I opt to be guided by a higher self to the place I call home in my heart.

The past three years hold a wealth of stories that I will share one day while sitting in my granny’s armchair, a gift from Jay on one of my birthdays.

Those three years taught me one valuable lesson….

Do you want to know what it is?

It’s quite simple… “I am me” at the core.

That essence will never change. Although my perspectives may shift, my thoughts evolve, and my emotions fluctuate, the essence of who I am remains constant!!!

That will never change!!!!

Recently, someone jokingly remarked that I thrive on drama.

But what is drama? One definition describes it as

“a written work that narrates a story through action and dialogue, intended for performance on a stage.”

However, the interpretation of drama varies among individuals.

Upon reflection, I embrace my unique perception of drama. It is my life that scripts the narrative, and I express it by articulating my emotions, sentiments, and playing my part.

This is my essence, this is how I express myself.

I take pride in speaking my truth and remaining authentic to the person I have evolved into through a transformative journey that spanned a considerable period.

Authenticity is a paramount value, often misunderstood, yet I have long relinquished the need for validation from others.

As the saying goes, “What others think of you is none of your business.”

It is a challenging truth to uphold, a constant reminder that my old beliefs do not dictate my path.

I have embraced new paradigms, gained a fresh perspective, and discovered the true meaning of life!!!!

Walking the path of honesty and authenticity is effortless.

I adhere to this principle and navigate through a journey that unfolds new adventures, smiles, joy, and tears that nourish the soul.

That’s all for today.

I will have tales to share when I find a moment to sit down again. I assure you it won’t be three years from now. Hahaha

Love Kay ❤️

Leave a comment