A renovation mess!!! 🤣🤩😁

09/02/24

Dear Diary,

Hooray, the weekend is finally here! Friday is like the magical key that unlocks the treasure chest of leisure. So, what’s in store for me?
Well, first things first, it’s all about hard work.
I mean, who doesn’t love starting their weekend with some good old-fashioned chores, right? I’ve got this unfinished bathroom outside my bedroom that’s screaming for attention.
It’s covered in a gazillion layers of dust, and my poor dogs are begging for a proper bath.
In the meantime, I’ve become a master of showering in the kitchen sink. Talk about multitasking!

But hey, it’s not all work and no play. Later,
I’m treating myself to a hair makeover. That’s definitely the highlight of my day! And if the weather is on my side, I might even shake a leg and go dancing later.
You see, dancing is something I’ve been missing in my life lately. Blame it on the never-ending renovations and my own disorganized ways. These construction projects have taken over my entire existence. I never imagined it would be such a wild rollercoaster ride. Making decisions, dealing with workers, and trying to explain my vision for the house have become my daily challenges.Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate their expertise, but I also want my own personal touch in this house, you know?
Finding a common language with them is like trying to decipher an ancient code 😂🤣
Oh, and let’s not forget the aftermath of their work. My spirits could definitely use a boost.

Thank goodness for friends! Their messages and phone calls have been my saving grace. It takes me back to the days when I was a little kid living in the countryside. Back then, we didn’t have fancy bathrooms. Nope, we had an outdoor toilet and what we called “bird baths.”
But you know what? We were happy as clams!
I remember the sheer joy and laughter of those summer outdoor baths. And here’s a hilarious secret I’ll let you in on: one night, I snuck out and caught my dear Granny washing her armpits. Can you believe it? I was just a curious little 5-year-old, and all I could think was,
“I hope my boobs won’t be as flat as hers!” 😂
Oh, the things we remember from our childhood adventures. Granny was my rock, my world, and my everything. Our 4 am tea sessions and hiding my pacifier in her apron whenever my mom showed up are memories I’ll cherish forever.

Now, here’s the million-dollar question: Where is my safe place today? You know, that place where I feel completely at ease. Well, let me tell you, it’s not about the physical space or possessions. It’s all about the feeling. For me, home is a state of mind. It’s that warm, fuzzy feeling deep in my heart. Whenever I feel lost, I find my way back to Granny’s house, both in my memories and in nature. I’d wander through the forest, dip my toes in the river, and pick fruits from the orchard. Those moments made me feel like I was truly home. Even though life has taken me on many different paths since then, that feeling of home has never left me. It’s a constant reminder that home is where my heart is, and everything else falls into place.

But let’s get real for a moment. My actual physical home right now is a hot mess thanks to the ongoing renovations. And let me tell you, it’s no walk in the park. I have my fair share of bad days, and I’m not one to hide them. Some might say, “Come on, get over it! You have a roof over your head. Remember when you were homeless last year?” Yeah, yeah, I get it. But you know what? Healing takes time, and I believe in honoring my journey. These renovations have triggered some old habits and beliefs that no longer serve me. It’s been a lesson in coping and adapting to change. So, when I lie in bed at night, I take a moment to scan my body and release all the negative energy that’s holding me back. And here’s the funny part: I had to take a trip down memory lane, back to Granny’s house, nature, and my loving heart, to find my way forward. It’s like hitting the reset button, but with a dash of humor and a sprinkle of wisdom.

Armed with a plan and a refreshed mind, I’m ready to face each new day with a different perspective. I draw on the lessons I’ve learned in the past, infusing them with a big dose of fun and laughter. As I step into this new day, I embrace the challenges that await me with a mischievous grin. I believe that everything happens for a reason, even the chaotic renovations and the unexpected twists and turns. Life is an adventure, and I’m here to make the most of it!

So, bring it on, universe! I’m open and ready to receive all the lessons, growth, and joy that come my way. I’m not just going to survive; I’m going to thrive. I’ll dance through the dust, laugh in the face of chaos, and find the beauty in the messiness. Because, let’s face it, life is too short to be serious all the time. It’s time to embrace the silly, the funny, and the downright absurd.

And hey, if things don’t go according to plan, I’ll just grab a mop, put on some catchy tunes, and turn the cleaning into a dance party. Who says household chores have to be boring? Let’s make them a celebration of life! And when I finally conquer that bathroom and give my furry friends a well-deserved bath, I’ll do it with a sense of accomplishment and a sprinkle of humor.

As I navigate through the ups and downs of this renovation journey, I’ll keep my Granny’s memory close to my heart. She taught me that laughter is the best medicine, and that sometimes, you just have to roll with the punches and find joy in the simplest of things. So, even amidst the chaos and the mess, I’ll find little moments of laughter and create memories that will bring a smile to my face for years to come.

And when I finally emerge from this renovation whirlwind, I’ll have a home that not only reflects my vision but also carries the energy of laughter, love, and resilience. It will be a place where friends and family can gather, share stories, and create new memories. A place where the walls echo with laughter and the floors bear the footprints of dance.

So, dear weekend, I’m ready for you. Bring on the hard work, the challenges, and the unexpected twists. I’ll tackle them with a playful spirit and a heart full of laughter. Because in the end, it’s not just about the finished bathroom or the sparkling floors; it’s about the journey, the lessons learned, and the joy found along the way.

And who knows, maybe one day, I’ll look back on this chaotic renovation period and laugh, reminiscing about the crazy adventures and the hilarious mishaps. Because life is too short to take it too seriously. So, let’s dance through the dust, laugh through the mess, and create a home that’s not just beautiful but also filled with love, laughter, and unforgettable moments.

Now, let the weekend adventure begin!

Love Kay ❤️

Leave a comment